WhatsApp Update: Draining Battery on Android Phones

Other than that, with the release of the most recent version for Android some problems have also been surfaced with the popular messaging app. One user wrote in one of the most popular comments on WhatsApp’s Google Play Store page that “Unfortunately, since the last update I can’t download nor send photos or videos.” One of users complained that the screen tells me that the media file is not available on this device. Moreover, the battery drainage issue is also growing. The user further said that “When I’m on the road I always need to bring my power-bank to ensure I’m reachable for colleagues when working.” One OnePlus 5T user wrote: “It really freaks me when I see the battery stats just to know WhatsApp is sucking the battery like anything”. Unfortunately, despite being tagged in many of the tweets, the Facebook-owned app is not responding to the affected users. One user said that “WhatsApp has been draining the battery insanely, I think I’ve seen 33 per cent of all battery consumption by WhatsApp on the stats.” Recommended Reading: WhatsApp Dark Default Wallpaper Spotted Ahead of Dark Theme Roll-out